Have just been exploring the new site and discovered 30 private messages, most of which had previously been deleted on the old board. So does that mean they're never permanently deleted?
It's only truly deleted when both sides of the conversation delete it. In Threads you can have more than 2 private message participants, so that rule multiplies to however many people are involved.
🚢 Cruise with your favorite Keene Luxury Travel Staff Member! 💰 5% KLT Reward plus Shipboard Credit available (amount varies per voyage)! 💲 Offering Enhanced KLT Rewards on voyages hosted by Ngaire & Clay!